A Call to Refuse Communion to the Laity of the Church of England.

I have decided, after much deliberation and toing and froing, heart searching and prayer that when I attend my local Church of England Church tomorrow I will not be taking Communion because I can no longer in good conscience do so. Please let me explain this decision which was not been taken lightly.

I have to state clearly that my first and only concern regarding this decision was a desire to not offend God. I care not what the local or national leadership of this broken, rebellious house think or feel because their opinions have lost all legitimacy. Indeed, let me clearly state not my opinion but the absolute fact that no minister or priest who support the current unBiblical leadership and its revisionist and heretical teachings on human sexuality have a legally, and I refer to Gods Law now, not the laws of men which give them license to preach, valid ministry nor have a valid position of any authority within Gods Church. This citation extends directly to Lambeth Palace. Let me again clearly state that Mr Welby is Archbishop of nothing, he heads a house of harlotry, his licence to preach is non-existent in the eyes of the Lord and under the Law of the Lord.

We are clearly told in Numbers (3:10) that the appointment to the priesthood of Aaron and his sons was made directly by the Lord himself. So it is with the Christian Church today. Authority to preach is not given by election, by appointment of peers or any other man made mechanism. It is given by the Lord God Himself and fidelity and faithfulness to His Word. Since Mr Welby and his cohorts are guilty of heresy they are unfit and unable to serve Him. Herein lies my first reason for refusing Communion from this Church. Simply put, they cannot offer Communion with Christ and God because they have no authority to do so in the eyes of Scriptural Law. We may then reasonably ask that if this is the case, what they are in-fact, in Communion with. I offer the words of the prophet Amos as a window on the attitude of God to the Sacraments of the hypocritical Church of England:

I hate, I despise your feast days, and I will not smell in your solemn assemblies. Though ye offer me burnt offerings and your meat offerings, I will not accept them: neither will I regard the peace offerings of your fat beasts.Take thou away from me the noise of thy songs; for I will not hear the melody of thy viols. But let judgment run down as waters, and righteousness as a mighty stream.

Amos 5:21-24 

God’s anger towards a Church that refuses to obey Him and His Holy Commandments burns white hot. However, His heart aches with sadness for those who are faithful yet remain under the yoke of traitors and he calls out of them to join the rebellion of the faithful against a faithless leadership. 500 years ago a single act of defiance brought about The Reformation, a revolution against the corrupt despotism and heresy of the Vatican, this is a revolution that is yet to be completed, The Vatican still stands and heresy is rampant in the Protestant Church, however, it shows the difference individual acts of defiance can make.

It is on these grounds that I appeal to every singe member of the Church of England laity to make a stand and also refuse Communion. It is an act of faithfulness to the Lord our God, showing Him clearly that we stand with Him, that we wish to be part of His reclaimed Church and that we are faithful and true to Him above everything else. For His is the Kingdom, the Power and the Glory.

2 Comments

  1. I rejoice to see and to hear this call to faithfulness addressed to those who love our gracious Lord. Though it is addressed to a different tradition than mine, it mirrors the struggles faced throughout the Church. Thanks.
    May ask a question about religious authority in the bible times? During the times of the Judges, David, Amos and Christ did believing Jews still go to places set aside by God for worship and sacrifices? Or because of the unfaithfulness of the religious rulers did they do something else?

    Like

    Reply

    1. My childhood Episcopal Church slowly went astray over a period of years, so when I returned for a funeral my husband and I could not spiritually take Holy Communion. I can no longer visit an Episcopal Church that has rejected the Authority of Scripture. I rejoice that you are standing with the Lord.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

